The Press Posted in the Tribune Times

Funny news, trivia news, ironic news, sarcastic news and news news.

Obama has fun keeping polititians guessing who his VP will be.

leave a comment »

"You should see your faces," Obama remarked as jumpy potential VPs hire consultants to decipher any hidden meaning in Obama's speeches.

"You should see your faces," laughs candidate Obama as jumpy VP hopefuls hire expensive consultants to decipher any hidden message in Obama's latest speeches.

Washington, D.C., August 22nd, 2008, (Reuters).- Democratic presidential candidate Barack Obama is having the time of his life by keeping fellow democrats guessing if they will be the lucky one chosen for his running VP.

“Ok, ok, I’ll give you some clues… it could be a man or a woman, but in any case he or she will be a ….. DEMOCRAT!!” remarked Obama as he broke in laughter.

There are several potential VPs who care a lot about the choice but pretend they don’t.

Representative Chet Edwards from Texas said “the possibility of me not being chosen is the same as I allowing a gay marriage, even if I win by only a very slim margin.”

Delaware senator Joe Biden commented “It would be an honor to run along the first mainstream African-American who is articulate, bright, and clean and a nice looking guy. I mean, that would be a storybook, man.”

Indiana junior senator Evan Byah remarked, “Certanly my wife’s companies could use all the help we and senator Obama could give them. Sorry, I mean, the other way around.”

Virginia governor Tim Kaine declared, “Senator Obama needs someone who takes a firm stand on his beliefs. I have very good principles, and if people don’t like them, I have others. But if he doesn’t take me, I could work for McCain as well.”

Kansas governor Kathleen Sebelius added, “not every Democratic woman is like Hillary Clinton, and NO, I’m NOT related to Professor Snape.”

Hillary Clinton finished, “I’ll do what’s best for my country, even if it means re-opening the Democratic presidential candidate election so that the people of America can have the chance to reconsider their error.”

Leave a Reply

