The Press Posted in the Tribune Times

Funny news, trivia news, ironic news, sarcastic news and news news.

Obama answers questions in press conference after victory.

with 2 comments

Washington, D.C., November 6th, 2008, (Reuters).- In a press conference, president-elect Barack

Yes, the elected president Barack Obama can.

Yes, the elected president Barack Obama can.

Obama answered several questions about the post-campaign and the way his administration will be handled.

Q: Mr. President elect, do you think you and senator John McCain will be able to overcome your differences and work together for the sake of the nation?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Can you and the Clintons work together to smooth differences within the Democratic party?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Will you and Biden be able to prepare a Cabinet and a team before you arrive to the White House?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Are the American people going to recover from this economic crisis?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Can the US become again, not only a superpower, but a country admired by its values and principles?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Do you think we can achieve victory in Iraq and Afghanistan?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Do you think it’s possible for the US and our allies to dismantle Iran’s nuclear program?
A: Yes, we can.

Q: Can you work with Governor Palin as an advisor?
A: Ah… No, we can not.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To: Editor,
    El Universal Reformado de esta Jornada Times

    I noticed that you have devoted several recent posts to terrorist factions such as the Obama campaign. I’m finding that I have a little more time on my hands now, so I’m writing you to complain that you need more balanced coverage. You could start by writing about me.

    Now that Todd and I are back in Wasilla, we are enjoying some of the perks of leadership. For example, I have a wardrobe that’s just as good as Oprah’s and my clothes have the labels to prove it.

    Running for Vice President was the best beauty pageant I ever entered, and the hardest. For example, the “question challenges” were very difficult. How was I supposed to know that Africa is a continent?

    And who cares about Africa anyway? I still looked a lot better on camera than anyone else and if I’d just been allowed to exhibit my sharp-shooting talents during that debate, I could have won it right then and there.

    I know. Life’s a bitch. But at least since I’m the first runner up so I get to keep the wardrobe. And if John McCain is unable to serve out his term, I’ll finally get to wear the crown and be a senator, whatever that is.

    Yours truly,
    Sarah Palin

    Sarah Palin

    November 6, 2008 at 10:42 pm

  2. Dear Governor,

    First of all, I want to congratulate you on reading the news. It certanly shows how much you’ve matured since the days of those damned Koric interviews where you couldn’t name a newspaper or magazine. Nevermind that you get your news from a spoof news blog, instead of a real outlet, but at least it shows that you should have been at the top of the ticket,like you said once, because unlike your ticket partner, you can read and send internets.

    I apologize for my “gotcha” press coverage, but darn it if it wasn’t my good ol’ liberal media manners who make me try to get the most sensationalist note. And the most sensationalist note of the day was, who’d have thought, Obama beating the Palin-McCain ticket. Yes, I know, we media peole fawn easily over the moment celebrity and we’ve gone crazy over Obama. I hadn’t seen the media fawn over someone like this since… Sarah Palin.

    Nevertheless, if you just take a small amount of time and click on the link where it says “sarah palin,” you will be able to see all you-related posts that you’ve missed, from your nomination, to your show-and-tell class with real world leaders. I’d advise you however, to interrupt the reading if one of your daughters tells you that they really need to speak with you.

    Of course, this is only a suggestion. As the governor, you can do whatever you want until the courts tell you otherwise.

    Anyway, I hope you enjoy the articles, and if you feel like leaving another comment, thanks, but no thanks.

    Truly mine, or truly yours or yours truly.
    The e-ditor.

    flippyman

    November 7, 2008 at 4:33 am


Leave a Reply

